NC License Plate Agency – Tag Office

DMV MISSION STATEMENT

The DMV Team delivers quality motor vehicle services, promotes highway safety and furnishes timely and accurate information by providing excellent customer service, enforcing motor vehicle laws and maintaining the integrity of official DMV records.

VEHICLE REGISTRATION MISSION STATEMENT

To deliver quality titling and licensing services, furnish timely, accurate information, provide excellent customer service and maintain the integrity of official vehicle registration records.

LINKS

www.ncdot.gov
www.myncdmv.gov

Office Hours

Mon-Fri 8am – 5pm
Closed for lunch from 11:30-12:30 daily
Closed on major holidays
Telephone: 336-372-8291
Fax: 336-372-7003

We processes vehicle registrations, title work, and collect fees. We also perform customer service duties as needed for both the tag and tax offices, and notary services.

Rita B. Miller
Tax Administrator
rita.miller@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Georgia E. Melton
Business Personal Property Appraiser
georgia.melton@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Theresea A. Dotson
Real Property Appraiser
theresea.dotson@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Missy Smith
Tax Collections Specialist
missy.smith@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Kellye Wiles
Assistant Tax Collector
kellye.wiles@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Candice Wagner
Alleghany LPA Supervisor
candice.wagner@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Dalila Orduna
Tax, Tag and Finance Support Specialist
dalila.orduna@alleghanycounty-nc.gov
Contact:
County Administration Building
348 South Main Street

PO Box 1027
Sparta, NC 28675
Phone: 336-372-8291
Fax: 336-372-7003
Department Links:
FAQ
Tag/NC License Plate Agency
Forms

External Links:
2022 Surplus Properties Available
Alleghany County Mapping
North Carolina Department of Revenue

NCDMV Self-help portal-Vehicle Tax Info
MyNCDMV online