Home

Announcements

Employment Opportunities

Meeting Information

Search and Pay Your Bill

Print Tax Receipt

Comments or Concerns

Boards & Committees

Authentically Alleghany
County visitors and
tourists click here.

Weather

Calendar

Rita B. Miller
Tax Administrator
rita.miller@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Georgia E. Melton
Business Personal Property Appraiser
georgia.melton@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Theresea A. Dotson
Real Property Appraiser
theresea.dotson@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Robert Kennedy
Real Property Appraiser
robert.kennedy@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Missy Smith
Tax Collections Specialist
missy.smith@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Candice Wagner
Assistant Tax Collector
candice.wagner@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Cole Edwards
Alleghany LPA Supervisor
cole.edwards@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Contact:

County Administration Building
348 South Main Street

PO Box 1027
Sparta, NC 28675
Phone: 336-372-8291
Fax: 336-372-7003

Tag/NC License Plate Agency

DMV MISSION STATEMENT

The DMV Team delivers quality motor vehicle services, promotes highway safety and furnishes timely and accurate information by providing excellent customer service, enforcing motor vehicle laws and maintaining the integrity of official DMV records.

VEHICLE REGISTRATION MISSION STATEMENT

To deliver quality titling and licensing services, furnish timely, accurate information, provide excellent customer service and maintain the integrity of official vehicle registration records.

LINKS

www.ncdot.gov
www.myncdmv.gov

Office Hours

Mon-Fri 8am - 5pm
Closed for lunch 11.30-12.30, Daily
Closed on major holidays
Telephone: 336-372-8291
Fax: 336-372-7003

Cole Edwards - Alleghany LPA Supervisor
cole.edwards@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Directs, supervises, and participates in processing vehicle registration renewals, title work, collecting fees and notary work as required and within the standards of the North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles.

Candice Wagner - Tag/Tax Customer Service Representative
alleghanytagoffice@skybest.com

Processes vehicle registrations, title work, and collects fees and notary work. Also performs customer services duties as needed for tag and tax offices.