Home

Announcements

Employment Opportunities

Meeting Information

Search and Pay Your Bill

Print Tax Receipt

Comments or Concerns

Boards & Committees

Authentically Alleghany
County visitors and
tourists click here.

Weather

Calendar

Rita B. Miller
Tax Administrator
rita.miller@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Georgia E. Melton
Business Personal Property Appraiser
georgia.melton@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Theresea A. Dotson
Real Property Appraiser
theresea.dotson@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Robert Kennedy
Real Property Appraiser
robert.kennedy@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Missy Smith
Tax Collections Specialist
missy.smith@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Candice Wagner
Assistant Tax Collector
candice.wagner@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Cole Edwards
Alleghany LPA Supervisor
cole.edwards@alleghanycounty-nc.gov

Contact:

County Administration Building
348 South Main Street

PO Box 1027
Sparta, NC 28675
Phone: 336-372-8291
Fax: 336-372-7003

Frequently Asked Questions

If you have questions about our office or the services provided, you may find the answers here. Click a question to view the answer. If your answer is not found here, feel free to email this office at rita.miller@alleghanycounty-nc.gov, call this office at 336-372-8291, or drop by our office at 348 South Main Street, Sparta NC.