Board of Commissioners Committee Appointments

Alleghany Chamber for Economic Development Board – Mechelle Luffman

Alleghany County Agricultural Advisory Board – Bobby Irwin

Alleghany County Public Library Board – Greg Walker

Alleghany County Group Homes Board – John Irwin

Appalachian District Health Department Board of Health – Bobby Irwin

Blue Ridge RC&D Board – Mechelle Luffman

Board of Equalization and Review – Board of County Commissioners and Rita Miller, Tax Administrator

Configuration/Change Control Board – Bobby Irwin

Council on Aging Board – Bobby Irwin

Court Security and Renovation Committee – Bobby Irwin and Timmy Evans

Extension Advisory Leadership Council – Bobby Irwin

Fairgrounds Board – Mechelle Luffman and Bobby Irwin

Finance Committee – Bobby Irwin and Timmy Evans

Fire Commission – Mechelle Luffman

High Country of Government – Timmy Evans

High Country RPO Advisory Committee – Timmy Evans and John Irwin

High Country RPO Rural Transportation Advisory Committee (RTAC) – Timmy Evans

High Country Workforce Development Board – John Irwin

Home and Community Care Block Grant Advisory Committee – John Irwin

Insurance Committee – Bobby Irwin and Mechelle Luffman

Joint Committee with the School Board – Bobby Irwin and Timmy Evans

Juvenile Crime Prevention Council – Greg Walker

Local Emergency Planning Committee – Mechelle Luffman

Nominating Committee – Mechelle Luffman and Timmy Evans

Northwestern Regional Library Board – Greg Walker

Ordinance Committee – Mechelle Luffman and Greg Walker

Partnership for Children Board – Timmy Evans

Recreation Committee – Mechelle Luffman and Bobby Irwin

Social Services Board – Mechelle Luffman

VAYA Regional Advisory Board – Mechelle Luffman and Lisa Osborne, DSS Director

Veterans Advisory Committee – Bobby Irwin

Virginia Carolina Water Authority Board – John Irwin and Michael Carter, County Manager

Bobby Irwin, Chair
307 Irwin Valley Road
Sparta, NC 28675

Mechelle Luffman, Vice Chair
HR Manager
1131 Pine Swamp Rd
Sparta, NC 28675

John Irwin
Retired Military & Telecommunications
297 Buckeye Ridge Run
Sparta, NC 28675

Timothy J Evans
General Contractor
PO Box 367
Roaring Gap NC 28668

Greg Walker
Service Manager
1054 Mountain Lake Road
Glade Valley, NC 28627
County Administration Building
348 South Main Street
Room LL20
PO Box 366
Sparta, NC 28675
Phone: 336-372-4179

Department Links:
County Ordinances
Board Code of Ethics (pdf)

External Links:
US House
US Senate
NC Website
NC Legislature